My Organization

Organizations in Appcircle are separate units with separate "workspaces" that allow collaboration on the same apps with a team.

Each user is the owner of their individual organization by default. You can create additional organizations as needed or join an existing one.

All apps (build profiles, distribution profiles, etc.) created under an organization is accessible by all the members of that organization.

Billing management is also per-organization basis so that you can work with different plans with a single account. (e.g. You can be a member of two different organizations at the same time: an individual organization for personal projects under the free plan and another organization for your company under the enterprise plan.)

Team management with fine-grained roles and integration with enterprise identity systems are available in the enterprise plan. Please contact us for more information.

Accessing the My Organization Screen

The "My Organization" screen is accessible from the bottom left hover menu and it contains all operations to manage an organization.

Organization Name and ID Management

When you create an account, an individual organization for you is created by default with your email address.

In the left column under the organization management screen, you can change your organization name, which is a descriptive name, and you can change your unique organization ID, which is used for identification purposes for that specific organization.

To update these details, simply enter the new values and press Update.

Working with Multiple Organizations

Adding an Organization

To add a new organization, press the "Create New Organization" button on the top-right (denoted by a plus sign) and type in the Organization Name and ID. The organization will be created with the specified values and your role will be set as the owner.

Switching Organizations

Once you create an organization or accept an organization invite, you will be switched to that organization automatically. To switch between organizations, press the "Switch Organization" button on the top-right (three-dots button) and select an organization from the menu. The currently selected one is indicated with a check mark.

Each organization is isolated from each other, and switching means that you will switch to the "workspace" of that organization.

Once you select your organization, you will only see the profiles, artifacts and reports belonging to that organization in all modules.

You can switch between organizations at anytime without any data loss.

Leaving or Deleting an Organization

To leave or delete an organization, press the organization operations button on the top-right (three-dots menu) and select the related operation.

You will be prompted before the leave/delete operation.

Both leaving and deleting are irreversible operations and it is advised to use them with caution:

  • If you leave an organization, only an Owner can add you back, even if you were an Owner.

  • If you delete an organization, you will lose ALL platform data including apps, profiles and artifacts.

Managing the Team Under an Organization

Team Roles

In non-enterprise plans, there are two roles available (additional roles to follow in the future releases), "Owner" and "Member".

The Owner role has full administrative privileges for the team and organization management such as adding/removing members or editing the organization details, while the Member role can only view these information with no editing access.

Each organization must have at least one Owner and each user must be an Owner of at least one organization.

Managing Team Members

As an Owner, you can invite new members simply by entering their email address under the related field in Team Management and pressing the Add button.

The user will be then shown in a "Pending" state until the invitation is accepted. You can also revoke a pending invite by pressing the delete button at the end of the row.

Once a user accepts an invite, it will be added to the team as a Member. You can change the role of any user, including yourself, from the role selection drop down next to the user ID. You can also delete a user by pressing the delete button.